آمنة

أمن الشبكة هو الأساس لأي نظام مالي. الاتفاق على المعاملات وأرصدة الحسابات، المعروف أيضًا باسم الإجماع، يعد أمرًا حيويًا للثقة في العملة ويمكن قياسه من خلال طول العمر وتحليل مقاومته لأساليب الهجوم المختلفة.

منظومات ناقصة

في النظم المالية بين النظراء، حل إثبات العمل (Pow) مشكلة الإنفاق المزدوج. فقد أثبتت جدارتها لأكثر من عقد من الزمان، ولكنها تستهلك الطاقة بكثافة ومعرضة لهجمات الأغلبية. و لقد تم تطوير إثبات الحصة (PoS) بهدف تجنب هذه المسائل عن طريق التوفيق بين المصالح، ولكنها جاءت مع أوجه القصور الخاصة بها، ولا سيما مشكلة لا شيء ليحصص.

الحل الهجين لديكريد

تستخدم ديكريد تركيبة ما بين إثبات العمل و إثبات الحصة لتحقيق أفضل ما في كلا النظامين، والتخفيف من نقاط ضعفهما، وتوفير آلية إجماع متعددة الطبقات تجعلها أكثر أمنًا بكثير من العملات الرقمية الأخرى. تستخدم ديكريد التعدين التقليدي بخوارزمية الهاش Blake-256، و يتم تعدينها حصريًا بواسطة ASIC. يقوم حاملي ديكريد بالقفل الزمني لأموالهم لشراء التذاكر في اليانصيب. تتم إضافة هذه التذاكر إلى تجمع من 41,000 تذكرة تقريبًا، ويتم اختيار خمسة تذاكر بشكل عشوائي للتحقق من صحة إثبات العمل للكتلة السابقة. إذا وافق ما لا يقل عن 50٪ من التذاكر على عمل المعدن، تتم الموافقة على مكافأة المعدن وتضاف الكتلة إلى سلسلة الكتل.

مقاومة الهجمات

نظرًا لأن الكتلة يجب أن تتضمن 3 أو أكثر من أصوات التذاكر لتكون صالحة، يجب أن يتم بث الكتل على الشبكة حيث يتم تعدينها لكي تستمر السلسلة، حتى لا يتمكن المعدنون من القيام بالتعدين السري. والنتيجة هي أن المهاجم يجب أن يكون لديه مزيج كبير من قوة التجزئة والحصة لتنفيذ هجوم الأغلبية بنجاح. ولدى ناخبي ديكريد أيضا صلاحية رفض إعادة تنظيم أكثر من 6 كتل، لذا فمن غير المرجح أن تقبل الشبكة أي هجوم يتضمن إعادة تنظيم عميقة. و عند مقارنة تكلفة الهجوم على ديكريد مقارنة بالعملات الرقمية التي تستعمل إثبات العمل فقط، فإن تكلفة الهجوم على ديكريد كبيرة جدا، بالإضافة إلى أن أي مهاجم لديه حصة سيتخذ إجراءات تتعارض مع اهتماماته.

Secure

Network security is the foundation to any financial system. Agreement on transactions and account balances, also known as consensus, is vital to confidence in the currency and can be measured by both longevity and analysis of its resistance to various attack vectors.

Imperfect Systems

In peer-to-peer financial systems, Proof-of-Work (PoW) solved the double spending problem. It has proved its worth for more than a decade, but is energy intensive and susceptible to majority attacks. Proof-of-Stake (PoS) was developed to avoid those issues through alignment of interests, but it came with its own shortcomings, most notably the nothing-at-stake problem.

Decred’s Hybrid Solution

Decred employs a combination of PoW and PoS to yield the best of both systems, mitigate their weaknesses, and deliver a layered consensus mechanism that makes it far more secure than other cryptocurrencies. Decred uses conventional PoW with a BLAKE-256 hash algorithm, and it is mined exclusively by ASICs. Decred holders time-lock their funds to purchase tickets in a lottery. Those tickets are added to a pool of roughly 41,000 tickets, and five tickets are pseudorandomly selected to validate the Proof-of-Work for the previous block. If at least 50% of the tickets approve the work of the miner, the miner’s reward is approved and the block is added to the blockchain.

Resistance to Attacks

Because a block must include 3 or more ticket votes to be valid, blocks must be broadcast on the network as they are mined for the chain to proceed, so miners cannot mine in secret. The result is that an attacker must have a considerable combination of hashpower and stake to successfully execute a majority attack. Decred voters are also set to reject a re-org of greater than 6 blocks, so any attack involving a deep re-org is unlikely to be accepted by the network. When comparing the cost of an attack on Decred to that of a pure PoW cryptocurrency, the cost to attack Decred is an order of magnitude greater, plus any attacker with stake would be taking actions counter to their interests.